A Tribute To Microsoft Paint

Coolbeans4

Stop laughing, I’m serious.

I’m not very artistic. I’m good enough for Pictionary but that’s about it. That doesn’t mean that I don’t like being creative. Once in a while, a creative urge will form and I make do with the tools I have: Microsoft Paint.

Image result for microsoft paint logo

Microsoft Paint is terrible. It is somehow so basic but also not user-friendly at all. It’s awkward and lacking and needs updating. But it gets the job done. For the longest time, it was all I had, so I know how to use it to get what’s in my brain into reality.

And I know Photoshop is great. I get it and the rest of Adobe suite for free from school. So what I can’t do on Paint, I do on Photoshop. But Photoshop is also really complex. It’s an art itself. And I am unskilled. A course I took last year involved…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

