Friends 

I’m a weird person when it comes to friends. It seems like such a sticky topic to me, like a tar pits. Once someone has you, they got you forever. I’m one of those people you’ll tell the secrets to and know they won’t get out. The side effect? No one ever thinks of yours.

I guess that’s a good thing. I told my best friends once, and instantly regrets. It felt like the walls were closing in on me and no matter what I did, I couldn’t breathe. After a few days I told them it was a over and it came to nothing. The wired thing is that it’s been coming to nothing for almost six years now. No one remembers it though, not them and none of my extended family of friends. Is it bad that I want to forget it as well?  All the while my sister cries because of the footsteps that haunt her dreams?

I can’t be the selfish friend, we already have that one in the squad.

Leave a Reply

